About Us

About Us

Jodie Chinn-Executive Director

Jodie Chinn, RPL ENP
Executive Director
Office: (970) 641-8261
Email

                                                                             Gunnison Regional 911 Communications Center
Located in Gunnison Colorado, the Gunnison 911 Center is the regional dispatch center that provides emergency communications services to all of Gunnison and Hinsdale Counties. 

  • Receives 9-1-1 and non-emergent telephone calls from the public
  • Determines the priority and scope of the request or situation
  • Dispatches the appropriate law, fire, or EMS support

Gunnison 911’s operation is made possible through the work of 10 Emergency Communications Specialists and 2 Communications Supervisors. Our greatest asset, our people, work 24/7/365 as the first first responders to the community.

All Emergency Communications Specialists are nationally certified in Emergency Medical Dispatch. We can provide medical care instructions, from basic first aid to CPR, until appropriate responders can arrive. 

             
Agencies we work with:

Law Enforcement: 
     GPD       GSO     MTPD      CBMO     HSO  NPS

Fire/EMS:
GVH EMS   GVFD   CBFPD   HEMS   LCFD   AFD


Other agencies:
Other user agencies include Gunnison County OEM, Western Colorado University,  GCEA, GVH, City of Gunnison, Gunnison/CB Regional Airport, and Gunnison School District. We pride ourselves on our service to these agencies and the community. 

Staff Directory
First Name Last Name Profession Email
Jodie Chinn Executive Director jchinn@gunnisonco.gov
Jessica Isham Communications Supervisor jisham@gunnisonco.gov
Kelly Asbury Emergency Communications Specialist kasbury@gunnisonco.gov
Whitney Bergman Emergency Communications Specialist wbergman@gunnisonco.gov
Cara Cremer Emergency Communications Specialist cremer@gunnisonco.gov
Amanda Rhule Emergency Communications Specialist arhule@gunnisonco.gov
Kelsey Oettinger Emergency Communications Specialist koettinger@gunnisonco.gov
Nathan Hooper Emergency Communications Specialist nhooper@gunnisonco.gov
Jayme Commins Emergency Communications Specialist jcommins@gunnisonco.gov
Bel Bowen Emergency Communications Specialist bbowen@gunnisonco.gov

Welcome to Gunnison

Gunnison is a small mountain community on the western slope of Colorado with a population of approximately 6,560 full time residents. The population increases annually with the influx of tourism and Western Colorado University students numbering an additional 2,500. The City of Gunnison is the county seat for Gunnison County. Gunnison has a rich history of ranching, agriculture, mining, tourism and outdoor recreation opportunities that bring many more people through the community.
Learn More