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PATIENT PROTECTION MODEL DISCLOSURE
Colorado Employer Benefit Trust Benefits Plan generally allows the designation of a primary care provider. You have the right to
designate any primary care provider who participates in our network and who is available to accept you or your family members.
For information on how to select a primary care provider, and for a list of the participating primary care providers, contact the
Colorado Employee Benefit Trust (CEBT) at (303) 773-1373 or 1-800-332-1168 or www.cebt.org. For children, you may
designate a pediatrician as the primary care provider.

You do not need prior authorization from or from any other person (including a primary care provider) in order to obtain access
to obstetrical or gynecological care from a health care professional in our network who specializes in obstetrics or gynecology.
The health care professional, however, may be required to comply with certain procedures, including obtaining prior authorization
for certain services, following a pre-approved treatment plan, or procedures for making referrals. For a list of participating health
care professionals who specialize in obstetrics or gynecology contact CEBT at (303) 773-1373 or 1-800-332-1168 or
www.ceblorg,

WOMEN'S HEALTH AND CANCER RIGHTS ACT OF 1998
The Women's Health and Cancer Rights Act of 1998 requires group health plans to make certain benefits available to
participants who have undergone a mastectomy. In particular, a plan must offer mastectomy patients benefits for:

¢ All stages of reconstruction of the breast on which the mastectomy was performed

¢ Surgery and reconstruction of the other breast to produce a symmetrical appearance
¢ Prostheses

¢ Treatment of physical complications of the mastectomy, including lymphedema

Our plan complies with these requirements. Benefits for these items generally are comparable to those provided under our plan
for similar types of medical services and supplies. Of course, the extent to which any of these items is appropriate following
mastectomy is a matter to be determined by consultation between the attending physician and the patient. Our plan neither
imposes penaties (for example, reducing or limiting reimbursements) nor provides incentives to induce attending providers to
provide care inconsistent with these requirements. If you would like more information about WHCRA required coverage, you can
contact Anthem at the number listed on the back of your ID card.

THE NEWBORNS’ AND MOTHERS’ HEATH PROTECTION ACT OF 1996
The Newborns’ and Mothers' Health Protection Act of 1996 prohibits group and individual health insurance policies from
restricting benefits for any hospital length of stay for the mother or newbom child in connection with childbirth; (1) following a
normal vaginal delivery fo less than 48 hours; and (2) following a cesarean section, to less than 96 hours. Health insurance
policies may not require that a provider obtain authorization from the health insurance plan or the issuer for prescribing any such
length of stay. Regardless of these standards, an attending health care provider may, in consultation with the mother, discharge
the mother or newborn child prior to the expiration of such minimum length of stay.

Further, a health insurer or health maintenance organization may not:

¢ Deny to the mother or newborn child eligibility, or continued eligibility, to enroll or to renew coverage under the terms of
the plan, solely to avoid providing such length of stay coverage

¢ Provide monetary payments or rebates to mothers to encourage such mothers to accept less than the minimum
coverage

¢ Provide monetary incentives to an attending medical provider to induce such provider to provide care inconsistent with
such length of stay coverage

+  Require a mother to give birth in a hospital

¢ Restrict benefits for any portion of a period within a hospital length of stay described in this notice

These benefits are subject fo the plan’s regular deductible and co-pay. For further details, refer to your SPD.






GENETIC INFORMATION NONDISCRIMINATION ACT 2008
Title i of the Genetic Information Nondiscrimination Act of 2008 protects applicants and employees from discrimination based on
genetic information in hiring, promotion, discharge, pay, fringe benefits, job training, classification, referral, and other aspects of
employment. GINA also restricts employers' acquisition of genetic information and strictly timits disclosure of genetic information.
Genetic information includes information about genetic tests of applicants, employees, or their family members: the manifestation
of diseases or disorders in family members (family medical history); and requests for or receipt of genetic services by applicants,
employees, or their family members. Our Plan complies with these requirements.

NOTICE OF ADVERSE BENEFIT DETERMINATION
Employer-sponsored group health plans are required to provide notice of an adverse benefit determination when a claim is first
denied.
¢ Inthe case of a claim filed after medical services are provided, notice of the adverse benefit determination is required
within 30 days of filing, except that one 15-day extension is allowed if proper notice of the need for extension is
provided.
¢ In the case of a claim filed before medical services are provided (e.g., if pre-authorization is required to obtain full
benefits) the notice of adverse benefit determination with respect to a non-urgent claim is required within 15 days of
filing, except that one 15-day extension is allowed if proper notice of the need for extension is provided.
¢ If the pre-service claim is for urgent care, the notice of adverse benefit determination generally is required within 24
hours of filing.

These timing rules are currently in effect for ERISA plans, except that the 24-hour deadline for urgent pre-service claims will
become effective for plan years starting on or after September 23, 2010 (currently the requirement generally is to provide the
notice within 72 hours). Available at: htp://www.dol.gov/ebsa/IABDModelNotice2.doc. Spanish language version available at:
hitp://www.dol.gov/ebsa/|ABDModelNotice2sp.doc.

NOTICE OF FINAL INTERNAL ADVERSE BENEFIT DETERMINATION
For plan years starting on or after September 23, 2010, employer-sponsored group health plans are required to provide notice of
a final internal adverse benefit determination when internal appeals procedures have been completed. This notice is similar to
the notice of decision on appeal that is currently required of ERISA plans under DOL regulations. If a plan has only one level of
appeal, the final internal adverse benefit determination is the only notice of the decision on appeal that is required (provided it
also meets applicable ERISA requirements). Plans may have one or two levels of internal appeals and, if a plan has two appeal
levels, this model notice is intended for use only after the second internal appeal if it results in an adverse benefit determination.

In the case of a claim filed after medical services are provided, this notice is required within 60 days after the appeal is first filed
(even if the plan has two appeal levels) and no extensions are allowed.
¢ In the case of a claim filed before medical services are provided (e.g., if pre-authorization is required to obtain full
benefits), the notice of final internal adverse benefit determination with respect to a non-urgent claim is required within
30 days after the appeal is first filed (even if the plan has two appeal levels) and no extensions are allowed.
¢ If the pre-service claim is for urgent care, the notice of final internal adverse benefit determination generally is required
within 72 hours after the appeal is first filed (even if the plan has two appeal levels) and no extensions are allowed.

These timing rules are the same as those currently in effect for ERISA plans. Available at:
hitp.//www.dol.goviebsa/lABDModelNotice 1.doc. Spanish language version available at:
hitp://www.dol.gov/ebsa/lABDModelNotice 1sp.doc.

NOTICE OF FINAL EXTERNAL REVIEW DECISION
For plan years starting on or after September 23, 2010, employer-sponsored group health plans are required to maintain an
external review procedure that meets certain requirements, including a notice of final decision. The agencies have provided a
model notice for that purpose. Available at: hitp://www.dol.gov/ebsa/lABDModelNotice3.doc. Spanish language version available
at: hitp://www.dol.gov/ebsa/lABDModelNotice 3sp.doc.







SPECIAL ENROLLMENT NOTICE
If you are declining enroliment for yourself or your dependents (including your spouse) because of other health insurance or
group health plan coverage, you may be able to enroll yourself and your dependents in this plan if you or your dependents lose
eligibility for that other coverage (or if the employer stops contributing towards your or your dependents’ other coverage).
However, you must request enroliment within 30 days after your or your dependents’ other coverage ends (or after the employer
stops contributing toward the other coverage).

In addition, if you have a new dependent as a result of marriage, birth, adoption, or placement for adoption, you may be able to
enroll yourself and your dependents. However, you must request enroliment within 30 days after the marriage, birth, adoption, or

placement for adoption.

Effective April 1, 2009 special enroliment rights also exist in the following circumstances:
¢ If you or your dependents experience a loss of eligibility for Medicaid or your State Children’s Health Insurance
Program (SCHIP) coverage; or
¢ I you or your dependents become eligible for premium assistance under an optional state Medicaid or SCHIP program
that would pay the employee’s portion of the health insurance premium.

Note: In the two above listed circumstances only, you or your dependents will have 60 days to request special
enroliment in the group health plan coverage.

As stated earlier in this notice, a special enroliment opportunity may be available in the future if you or your dependents lose
other coverage. This special enrollment opportunity will not be available when other coverage ends, however, unless you
provide a written statement now explaining the reason that you are declining coverage for yourself or your dependent(s). Failing
to accurately complete and retumn this form for each person for whom you are declining coverage will eliminate this special
enroliment opportunity for the person(s) for whom a statement is not completed, even if other coverage is currently in effect and
is later lost. In addition, unless you indicate in the statement that you are declining coverage because other coverage is in effect,
you will not have this special enroliment opportunity for the person(s) covered by the statement. (See the paragraph above,
however, regarding enroliment in the event of marriage, birth, adoption or placement for adoption.)

To request special enroliment or obtain more information, contact Colorado Employer Benefit Trust.

MEDICAID AND THE CHILDREN’S HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAM (CHIP)
OFFER FREE OR LOW-COST HEALTH COVERAGE TO CHILDREN AND FAMILIES
If you are eligible for health coverage from your employer, but are unable to afford the premiums, some States have premium
assistance programs that can help pay for coverage. These States use funds from their Medicaid or CHIP programs to help
people who are eligible for employer-sponsored health coverage, but need assistance in paying their health premiums.

If you or your dependents are already enrolled in Medicaid or CHIP and you live in a State listed below, you can contact your
State Medicaid or CHIP office to find out if premium assistance is available.

If you or your dependents are NOT currently enrolled in Medicaid or CHIP, and you think you or any of your dependents might be
eligivle for either of these programs, you can contact your State Medicaid or CHIP office or dial 1-877-KIDS NOW or
www.insurekidsnow.gov to find out how to apply. If you qualify, you can ask the State if it has a program that might help you
pay the premiums for an employer-sponsored plan.

Once it is determined that you or your dependents are eligible for premium assistance under Medicaid or CHIP, your employer's
health plan is required to permit you and your dependents to enroli in the plan - as long as you and your dependents are eligible,
but not already enrolled in the employer's plan. This is called a “special enroliment” opportunity, and you must request
coverage within 60 days of being determined eligible for premium assistance.

If you live in one of the following States, you may be eligible for assistance paying your employer health plan
premiums. The foliowing list of States is current as of January 31, 2012. You should contact your State for further
information on eligibility -






ALASKA - Medicaid

COLORADO ~ Medicaid and CHIP

Website: hitp://health hss.state.ak us/dpa/programs/medicaid/

Phone (Outside of Anchorage): 1-888-318-8890

Phone (Anchorage): 807-269-6529

ARIZONA - CHIP

Website: hitp:/fwwaw azahcoos goviapplicants

Phone(Outside of Maricopa County): 1-877-764-5437
Phone{Maricopa County). 602-417-5437

Medicaid Website: hittp:/Aww colorado.gov/

Medicaid Phone {In state}: 1-800-866-3513
Medicaid Phone{Out of state): 1-800-221-3943

FLORIDA ~ Medicaid

GEORGIA ~ Medicaid

Website: hitp.//www.fimedicaidiplrecoverv.com/

Phone: 1-877-357-3268

Website: htfp:/idch georgia.gov/
Click on Programs, then Medicaid

Phone: 1-800-869-1150

IDAHO - Medicaid and CHIP

INDIANA - Medicaid

Medicaid Website: www.accessichealthinsurance.idaho.cov

Medicaid Phone: 1-800-926-2588

CHIP Website: www.medicaid.idaho.gov

CHIP Phene: 1-800-926-2588

Website: hitp/fwww.in.gov/fssa
Phone: 1-800-889-9948

IOWA ~ Medicaid

MONTANA- Medicaid

Website: www.dhs state.ia.us/hipp/

Phone: 1-888-346-9562

Website:
hito:/imedicaidprovider hhs mt.gov/clientpages/clientindex.shtml

Phone: 1-800-694-3084

KANSAS - Medicaid

NEBRASKA - Medicaid

Website: hiip:/iwww kdheks.govihel/

Phone: 1-800-792-4884

Website: http:/idhhs.ne govimedicaid/Pages/med_kidsconx.aspx

Phone: 1-877-255-3092

KENTUCKY -~ Medicaid

NEVADA - Medicaid and CHIP

Website: hitp://chfs ky.gov/dms/default him

Phone: 1-800-635-2570

Medicaid Website: hitp//dwss.nv.gov/

Medicaid Phone: 1-800-992-0900

LOUISIANA -~ Medicaid

NEW HAMPSHIRE - Medicaid

Website: hitp:/fwww lahipp.dhh.Jouisiana.gov

Phone: 1-888-695-2447

Website: hito:/fwww.dhhs.nh.gov/ombp/index tm

Phone: 603-271-5218

MAINE - Medicaid

NEW JERSEY - Medicaid and CHIP

Website: hitp:/iwww.maine, govidhns/OIASpublic-
assistancefindex. himl

Phone: 1-800-572-3839

Medicaid Website:
hitod/lwww state i uslhumanservices/dmahs/clienis/medicard/

Medicaid Phone: 1-800-356-1561

Chip Website: http/iwww.nifamilveare.org/index him
Chip Phone: 1-800-701-0710

MASSACHUSETTS - Medicaid and CHIP

NEW YORK ~ Medicaid

Website: hitp./fwww. mass.gov/MassHealth

Phone: 1-800-462-1120

Website: hito:/Awww nvhealih.gov/health_care/medicaid/

Phone: 1-800-541-2831

MINNESOTA - Medicaid

NORTH CAROLINA - Medicaid and CHIP







Website: hitp:/fwww.dhs.state. mn.us/

Click on Health Care, then Medical Assistance

Phone: 1-8000-657-3629

Website: hitp/fwww.nedhhs.govidma

Phone: 919-855-4100

MISSOURI - Medicaid

NORTH DAKOTA - Medicaid

Website: http//www.dss. mo.govimhd/participants/pages/hipp.him

Phone: 573-751-2005

Website: hfip:/;www.nd.gov/dhs/services/medicalservimedicaid/

Phone: 1-800-755-2604

OKLAHOMA- Medicaid and CHIP

UTAH - Medicaid and CHIP

Website: hitp:/fwww.insureoklahoma.org

Phone: 1-888-365-3742

Website: htip//healih.utah.oov/upp

Phone: 1-866-435-7414

OREGON- Medicaid and CHIP

VERMONT - Medicaid

Website: hitp:/fwww.oregonhealthykids.gov
hitp:/fhilossaludablesoregon.gov

Phone: 1-888-314-5878

Website: hitp:/Awww.greenmoutaincare.org/

Phone: 1-800-250-8427

PENNSYLVANIA- Medicaid

VIRGINIA - Medicaid and CHIP

Website: hito:/Awww.dpw.state.pa.us/hipp

Phone: 1-800-692-7462

Medicaid Website: http://www dmas.virginia.govirep-HIPP him

Medicaid Phone: 1-800-432-5924

CHIP Website: hitp/Awvww.famis.org/
CHIP Phone: 1-866-873-2647

RHODE ISLAND- Medicaid

WASHINGTON - Medicaid

Website: www.ohhs ri.qov
Phone: 401-462-0820

Website; http:/fhrsa.dsha.wa.govipremiumpymt/Apply.shim

Phone: 1-800-562-3022 ext. 15473

SOUTH CAROLINA- Medicaid

WEST VIRGINIA - Medicaid

Website: hitp://www/schhs.gov
Phone. 1-888-549-0820

Website: www dhhr.wv.gov/bms/

Phone: 1-877-598-5820, HMS Third Party Liability

SOUTH DAKOTA- Medicaid

WISCONSIN - Medicaid

Website: http://dss.sd.gov

Phone: 1-888-828-0059

Website: http:/www.badgercareplus,org/pubs/p-10095 him

Phone: 1-800-362-3002

TEXAS- Medicaid

WYOMING ~ Medicaid

Website: hitp://www.gethipptexas.com/

Phone: 1-800-440-0493

Website: hitp//heslth.wyo.govihealthcarefin/equalitycare

Phone: 307-777-7531

To see if any more States have added a premium assistance program since January 31, 2012, or for more information on special
enroliment rights, you can contact either:

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

WWW.Cmis goy
1-877-267-2323, Ext. 61565

U.S. Department of Labor
Employee Benefits Security Administration

www.dol.gov/ebsa
1-866-444-EBSA (3272)

COBRA CONTINUATION OF COVERAGE RIGHTS

Under the federal law, known as COBRA, you and your dependents generally may continue medical, dental, and vision if
coverage ends due to either:

¢ Areduction in the number of hours you work or

¢ Termination of your employment for any reason other than gross misconduct.






Your dependents may continue their medical, dental and vision coverage under this plan if their coverage ends for any of the

following reasons:
¢ Yourdeath
+ You become entitled to Medicare

¢ Your divorce, annulment, or legal separation, provided the company is notified within 80 days
¢ Your dependent loses dependent status, provided the company is notified within 60 days

This is not a complete description of all COBRA-related provisions. You should consult your SPD for more details.

The following chart shows how long you can continue your COBRA coverage:

if you lose coverage Then you can
because ... continue coverage
for. ..

If your dependent loses coverage Then your dependent
because... can continue coverage

for...

You are no longer eligible 18 months Of your death 36 months

You are no longer eligible and either 29 months You become eligible for Medicare after 36 months

you or your dependent is disabled your COBRA election begins

{according to the Social Security

Administration) within 60 days of your

loss of eligibility
You and your spouse divorce 36 months
He or she is no longer a dependent 36 months
(because of age or divorce)

Notice of Availability
Special Notice of Privacy Practices

THIS NOTICE DESCRIBES HOW YOU MAY OBTAIN A COPY OF THE PLAN'S NOTICE OF PRIVACY PRACTICES, WHICH
DESCRIBES THE WAYS THAT THE PLAN USES AND DISCLOSES YOUR PROTECTED HEALTH INFORMATION.

Colorado Employer Benefit Trust (the "Plan”) provides health benefits to eligible employees of City Of Gunnison (the
“Company”) and their eligible dependents as described in the summary plan description(s) for the Plan. The Plan creates,
receives, uses, maintains and discloses health information about participating employees and dependents in the course of
providing these health benefits. The Plan is required by law to provide notice to participants of the Plan’s duties and privacy
practices with respect to covered individuals' protected health information, and has done so by providing to Plan participants a
Notice of Privacy Practices, which describes the ways that the Plan uses and discloses protected health information. To receive
a copy of the Plan’s Notice of Privacy Practices you should contact Colorado Employer Benefit Trust, who has been designated
as the Plan’s contact person for all issues regarding the Plan’s privacy practices and covered individuals’ privacy rights. You can
reach customer service at: Colorado Employer Benefit Trust, 2000 South Colorado Bivd, Tower I, Suite 900, Denver, CO 80222

or 303-773-1373/ 1-800-332-1168

Colorado Emplover Benefit Trust

Date:

Name of Entity/Sender:
Contact-Position/Office:
Address:

Phone Number:

October 2015

Colorado Emplover Benefit Trust
Customer Service

2000 South Colorado Bivd

Tower i, Suite 900

Denver, CO 80222

{303) 773-1373 or 1-800-332-1168







Important Notice From City Of Gunnison
About Your Prescription Drug Coverage and Medicare Creditable Coverage

Please read this notice carefully and keep it where you can find it. This notice has information
about your current prescription drug coverage with City Of Gunnison and about your options
under Medicare’s prescription drug coverage. This information can help you decide whether or
not you want to join a Medicare drug plan. If you are considering joining, you should compare
your current coverage, including which drugs are covered at what cost, with the coverage and
costs of the plans offering Medicare prescription drug coverage in your area. Information about
where you can get help to make decisions about your prescription drug coverage is at the end
of this notice.

There are two important things you need to know about your current coverage and Medicare’s
prescription drug coverage:

1. Medicare prescription drug coverage became available in 2006 to everyone with
Medicare. You can get this coverage if you join a Medicare Prescription Drug Plan or
join a Medicare Advantage Plan (like an HMO or PPO) that offers prescription drug
coverage. All Medicare drug plans provide at least a standard level of coverage set by
Medicare. Some plans may also offer more coverage for a higher monthly premium.

2. City Of Gunnison has determined that the prescription drug coverage offered by CEBT
is on average for all plan participants expected to pay out as much as standard
Medicare prescription drug coverage pays and is therefore considered Creditable
Coverage. Because your existing coverage is Creditable Coverage, you can keep this
coverage and not pay a higher premium (a penalty) if you later to decide to join a
Medicare drug plan.

When Can You Join A Medicare Drug Plan?

You can join a Medicare drug plan when you first become eligible for Medicare and each year
from October 15% to December 7.

However, if you lose your current creditable prescription drug coverage, through no fault of your
own, you will also be eligible for a two (2) month Special Enroliment Period (SEP) to join a

Medicare drug plan.

What Happens To Your Current Coverage If You Decide To Join A Medicare Drug Plan?

If you decide to join a Medicare drug plan, your current City Of Gunnison coverage will not be
affected. You can keep this coverage if you elect Part D and this plan will coordinate with Part D
coverage; [See pages 7-9 of the CMS Disclosure of Creditable Coverage To Medicare Part D
Eligible Individuals Guidance (available at http://www.cms.hhs.gov/CreditableCoverage/), which
outlines the prescription drug plan provisions/options that Medicare eligible individuals may
have available to them when they become eligible for Medicare Part D ]

When Will You Pay A Higher Premium (Penalty) To Join A Medicare Drug Plan?

You should also know that if you drop or lose your current coverage with City Of Gunnison and
don't join a Medicare drug plan within 63 continuous days after your current coverage ends, you
may pay a higher premium (a penalty) to join a Medicare drug plan later.






If you go 63 continuous days or longer without creditable prescription drug coverage, your
monthly premium may go up by at least 1% of the Medicare base beneficiary premium per
month for every month that you did not have that coverage. For example, if you go nineteen
months without creditable coverage, your premium may consistently be at least 19% higher than
the Medicare base beneficiary premium. You may have to pay this higher premium (a penaity)
as long as you have Medicare prescription drug coverage. In addition, you may have to wait
until the following October to join.

For More Information About This Notice Or Your Current Prescription Drug Coverage...

For further information call (970) 641-8070. NOTE: You'll get this notice each year. You will
also get it before the next period you can join a Medicare drug plan, and if this coverage through
City Of Gunnison changes. You may also request a copy of this notice at any time.

For More Information About Your Options under Medicare Prescription Drug Coverage...

More detailed information about Medicare plans that offer prescription drug coverage is in the
“Medicare & You” handbook. You'll get a copy of the handbook in the mail every year from
Medicare. You may also be contacted directly by Medicare drug plans.

For more information about Medicare prescription drug coverage:

e Visit www.medicare.qov

e Call your State Health Insurance Assistance Program (see the inside back cover of your
copy of the “Medicare & You” handbook for their telephone number) for personalized
help

 Call 1-800-MEDICARE (1-800-633-4227). TTY users should call (1-877-486-2048).

If you have limited income and resources, extra help paying for Medicare prescription drug
coverage is available. For information about this extra help, visit Social Security on the web at
www.socialsecurity.gov. , or call them at 1-800-772-1213 (TTY 1-800-325-0778).

Remember: Keep this Creditable Coverage notice. If you decide to join one of the
Medicare drug plans, you may be required to provide a copy of this notice when you join
to show whether or not you have maintained creditable coverage and, therefore, whether
or not you are required to pay a higher premium (a penalty).

Date: 8/24/2015

Name of Entity/Sender: City Of Gunnison

Address: 201 West Virginia Avenue
Gunnison, CO 81230

Phone Number: (970) 641-8070
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