About Us

Agencies we work with:

Law Enforcement:
Gunnison Police Department
Gunnison Sheriff's Office
Crested Butte Marshal's Office
Mt. Crested Butte Police Department
Hinsdale Sheriff's Office
National Park Service (Curecanti)

Medical Services:
Gunnison EMS
Crested Butte EMS
Hinsdale EMS
Pitkin QRT

Fire & Rescue Services:
Gunnison City Fire Department
Gunnison Rural Fire Department
Crested Butte Fire Department
Arrowhead Fire Department
HazMat

We also dispatch for WSCU Security as well as multiple search and rescue organizations in our counties. There are also volunteer fire departments and QRT (Quick Response Teams) that assist when we have emergency incidents throughout our jurisdiction. We are also the after hours answering service for Gunnison County Electric Association

Staff Directory:

Laurie Sherman
Director of Communications
lsherman@gunnisonco.gov

Jodie Chinn
Communications Supervisor
jchinn@gunnisonco.gov

Bel Hite
Public Safety Telecommunicator
bhite@gunnisonco.gov

Jessica Isham
Public Safety Telecommunicator
jisham@gunnisonco.gov

Kelly Asbury
Public Safety Telecommunicator
kasbury@gunnisonco.gov

Sarah Trafton
Public Safety Telecommunicator
strafton@gunnisonco.gov

Whitney Bergman
Public Safety Telecommunicator
wbergman@gunnisonco.gov

Victoria Goedjen
Public Safety Telecommunicator
vgoedgen@gunnisonco.gov

Amy Allbritton
Public Safety Telecommunicator
aallbritton@gunnisonco.gov

Ryan Paull
Public Safety Telecommunicator
rpaull@gunnisonco.gov 

Chris Coate
Public Safety Telecommunicator
ccoate@gunnisonco.gov