Staff

We are here to assist you with any of your land development, building projects, planning projects, or fire issues.


The Community Development Department is located in the City Municipal Building
201 West Virginia Avenue

Our mailing address is
P.O. Box 239
Gunnison, CO 81230

(970)641-8150

steve21      Andie  EJ 
Steve Westbay
Director of Community Development   
(970)641-8152 (office)
swestbay@gunnisonco.gov 
    Andie Ruggera 
City Planner
(970)641-8154 (office)
aruggera@gunnisonco.gov     
Eric Jansen
Building Official and Certified Floodplain Manager 
(970)641-8151 (office)
(970)209-0988 (cell)
ejansen@gunnisonco.gov 
Caree      dennis2  hugo2 
Caree Musick
Planning Technician
(970)641-8150 (office)
cmusick@gunnisonco.gov 
    Dennis Spritzer 
Fire Marshal
(970)641-8153 (office)
dspritzer@gunnisonco.gov 
Hugo Ferchau
Assistant Fire Marshal
(970)641-8157
ferchau@hotmail.com